Synchronize

The “Synchronize” menu (only W10 and W10M ) will synchronize your custom anniversaries which you did add inside of Birthday Hub by the Add anniversary menu to and from your OneDrive on demand. If you have another device with Birthday Hub installed, you can also use the synchronize function to sync it with the data you have synchronized before.

The sync does not delete any entries, it only updates your local entries and adds new entries.

First, sign-in to your OneDrive using the Sign in button. This enables the Synchronize button. The login process works via the so-called OAuth procedure. This means that the login process runs directly through Microsoft’s OneDrive or your Microsoft account and Birthday Hub does not know your login data (username and password).

The Synchronization will be started with the Synchronize button. This does save your anniversaries in your OneDrive and imports them at the same time. The latest anniversaries does win and missing anniversaries will be added.

Why this function, the data already have been synced before? Yes they have, but often with a very long delay and the auto sync has a limitation at the file size and the custom contact images won’t be synced. This function also will sync the images and has no amount limitations.

back to the overview